May 23, 2022

The Godborn and the King is on sale!!

 The Godborn and the King is on sale today! Yay!! 

I hope this fourth and final book in The Raven and the Dove is everything you want it to be! 

I want to take a moment to thank everyone who has stuck with this series or who might be about to try it for the first time. Ending a series is always bittersweet, but these characters and their story will always hold a very special place in my heart. There were times after my daughter was born when I questioned whether I would be able to keep writing, times when it took me a full week to craft a single sentence, times when I cried into my phone worrying the words would never come to my sleep deprived mind, but this story pulled me through. It's easy to lose yourself in the title of "mom" and I'll be forever grateful to these characters for helping me hold on to a vital part of who I am.

Okay, enough mushy stuff! Here's an early review quote:

"I bow to Davis's excellence in storytelling. This book was so amazing, presenting such an explosive finale, that near the end I had my hand on my chest like I could hold my heart. That is how good it was and how much I loved it." - Rebecca Veight, Goodreads

I'm so thrilled with all the love this conclusion is getting! If you haven't grabbed your copy yet, here are some links:

Amazon (free in KU) | B&N | Book Depository | Indiebound

***

Return to the world of The Raven and the Dove, where winged people rule the skies, a lost kingdom lives at sea, and two star-crossed lovers hold the fate of each in their palms. Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Sabaa Tahir, and Leigh Bardugo!

A love written in the stars...

Thrown into a world of claws and flame, Lyana and Rafe must work together to survive. Dragons abound. Danger lurks. And the hybrids are out for blood. But perhaps more terrifying are the questions in their hearts. Are they ready to lead? Were they ever truly in love? Or with the prophecy realized, will everything they thought they had fall apart?

A clash five hundred years in the making...

With the isles now returned to the sea, two worlds have become one. The avians will do anything to protect their homes. The mages will do anything to take them. And without a king or queen of prophecy to guide them, peace is no longer an option. Xander must decide where his loyalties lie—with the ravens he's sworn to serve or the woman he can't help but love.

Find the chosen one or face the end of everything...

Deep in the skryr's dreams, Cassi bears witness to the prophetess's final vision. A rift mage lives and Cassi is the only one with the power to find her. She'll sacrifice anything to save the world, including her future with Xander, but even the queen of secrets never anticipated the mysteries waiting for her in the mist.

Don't miss the thrilling conclusion to The Raven and the Dove!

eBook: Amazon (free in Kindle Unlimited) | No Kindle?
Hardcover: Amazon | B&N | Book Depository | Indiebound
Paperback: B&N | Book Depository

***

Now, for some more fun—the series sale and Instagram tour! 

If you're new to the series, now is the perfect time to start reading. Or if you're a few books behind, now is the perfect time to catch up! The entire series is free in Kindle Unlimited, and for a limited time, the first THREE books in the series are discounted! I hope you decide to give them a try :)


And for the next week, I'll be joined by some absolutely amazing bookstagrammers to celebrate The Godborn and the King! At the end of the tour, one winner will receive a $20 Amazon Gift Card PLUS a personalized hardcover edition of The Raven and the Dove! The schedule is posted below—be sure you follow along, leave comments, and like all the posts to enter. You can start by visiting my Instagram profile @KaitlynDavisBooks today!

THANK YOU ALL!! Happy reading :)





No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.