About Me

Hi! I'm Kaitlyn, a bestselling author with over a quarter of a million books sold, who writes young adult fantasy novels under the name Kaitlyn Davis and contemporary romance novels under the name Kay Marie. Publishers Weekly has said, "Davis writes with confidence and poise," while USA Today has recommended my work as "must-read romance." 

Always blessed with an overactive imagination, I've been writing ever since I picked up my first crayon and am overjoyed to share my work with the world. When I'm not daydreaming, typing stories, or getting lost in fictional worlds, I can be found playing fetch with my puppy, watching a little too much television, or spending time with my family. If you have any questions for me--about my books, about scheduling an event, or just in general--you may contact me at: KaitlynDavisBooks@gmail.com




Midnight Fire


"The writing is effortlessly mind blowing" - Happy Tales and Tails Blog

Midnight Fire is a young adult paranormal romance that has sold over 200,000 copies! It's perfect for fans of Twilight, The Vampire Diaries and Buffy The Vampire Slayer. 

Kira Dawson has the power to burn vampires to a crisp. The problem is, she doesn't know it yet. The even bigger problem is, she's dating one.

Click here to learn more!


Midnight Ice


"A snarky, action-packed, and entertaining read!" - Betwixt the Pages

Vampire lore meets ancient Greek mythology in this modern retelling of the Pandora myth in a paranormal world! Midnight Ice is a standalone, spinoff series to Midnight Fire!

Vampire thief Pandora Scott's life is just fine, until her ex suddenly reappears, interrupting her latest heist. Because even the hottest love can leave a girl cold-blooded...

Click here to learn more!





Once Upon A Curse


"An urban fantasy with all the steam of a romance." - Jessie Potts, USA TODAY Happy Ever After Blog

The classic fairy tale of Sleeping Beauty gets reimagined in this twisted, dystopian romance! Selected as a "must-read romance" by USA Today! 

Working as a soldier for an evil queen with the ability to strip emotions away, Jade has forgotten what it means to feel, to care...even to love. But everything changes when the queen's runaway son, Prince Asher, returns.


A Dance of Dragons

"If you want to set out on a journey, read this." - We Do Write

A Dance of Dragons is a young adult fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Kristin Cashore, and Tamora Pierce! Over 500 5-star reviews on Goodreads!

When Jinji's home is destroyed, she is left with nowhere to run--until she meets Rhen, a prince with magic in his blood. But their meeting is not coincidence. This story has played out before, in a long forgotten time, an age of myth that is about to be reborn... 





Confessions

"The new Bridget Jones!" - Broc's Bookcase

From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis, writing as Kay Marie, comes a new adult romantic comedy about a girl who'll soon discover that some secrets can't be kept forever, especially those of the heart. An Amazon Top 200 Bestseller!

My name is Skylar Quinn and I have a confession. Well, more than one. Okay, quite a few really. Fine, here goes! I'm sort of a virgin…sex columnist. I might be in love with my best friend's older brother. And I've been avoiding him for four years. Or at least I was, because he just became my new roommate. So basically…HELP!




To Catch A Thief

A brand new romantic comedy series coming in 2018 that's one part humorous and one part heartfelt, with a dash of adventure, a hint of criminal activity, and a whole heap of fun!

Jolene Carter won’t let anyone get in the way of her dreams, especially not the distractingly delicious FBI agent hot on her tail. Nate Parker won’t let anything stand in the way of justice, especially not the red-headed vixen who keeps giving him the slip. But all’s fair in love and larceny...