November 1, 2019

The Raven and the Dove - Cover Reveal and Pre-Order Giveaway!!

What better way to welcome the weekend than with a cover reveal?!

I feel like I've been waiting for this day for so long, and I can't believe it's finally here!! The Raven and the Dove is a project that completely stole my heart 💕I started writing it two years ago because the characters and the world just wouldn't leave me alone! I knew I'd have to wait to publish it because I had so many other books on my schedule, but I didn't care. The story took over my thoughts in the best way possible, and I can't wait to share it with you guys!

While the book doesn't go on sale until March 9, 2020, you can pre-order it now:


Click here to learn more about the pre-order giveaway (Hint: there's exclusive art, bookmarks, and signed book plates up for grabs)! Or scroll down for a preview of the goodies!

Without further ado...

...

...

THE COVER!!!


Four fates collide in this avian-inspired, epic fantasy retelling of Tristan and Isolde perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Sabaa Tahir, and Leigh Bardugo!

A princess longing to be free...

On the dawn of her courtship trials, Princess Lyana Aethionus knows she should be focused on winning her perfect mate, yet her thoughts wander to the open sky at the edge of her floating kingdom. One final adventure calls. Upon fleeing the palace, the last thing she expects to find is a raven prince locked in a death match with a dragon.

A bastard aching to belong...

Reviled son of a dead king, Rafe would do anything for his beloved half-brother, Prince Lysander Taetanus, including posing as him in the upcoming courtship trials. When a dragon interrupts their secret exchange, he orders his studious sibling to run. After suffering a fatal blow, Rafe is saved by a beautiful dove who possesses forbidden magic, just like him.

Fate brought them together, now destiny will tear them apart...

Unknown to the world above, on the foggy sea ten thousand feet below, a young king fights a forgotten war. He believes Lyana is the queen prophesied to save the world, and with the help of his favored spy, hidden deep in the highest ranks of the dove royal house, he will stop at nothing to have her.

Three shocking betrayals. Two star-crossed lovers. One unforgettable journey. If you like fierce heroines, brooding heroes, forbidden romance, and action-packed magical adventures with twists you'll never see coming, don't miss The Raven and the Dove!

Save 25% when you pre-order a copy now!


PS: The art was done by an absolutely amazing artist, Salome Totladze! She has an amazing Instagram account I highly recommend you follow: @morgana0anagrom

Here's a little author's note about the cover that I put together for the reveal 😊

"I've been a huge fan of Salome's for a long time (if you haven't stopped by her Instagram page, go now!), so when it came time to consider artists for the cover of my newest release, The Raven and the Dove, she was at the top of my list! I was absolutely thrilled when she agreed to take on the commission. Working with her was a dream, and I'm just amazed at how beautifully she brought the characters and world of my series to life—and this is only the first cover! I can't wait to share the rest of the covers for the series, and the special art print she created for my soon-to-be-announced preorder campaign J Seriously drool-worthy!

Lyana and Rafe hold a very special place in my heart. They may have magic, wings, and a destiny written in the stars, but deep down, they struggle with the same things we all do. Lyana is a princess who wants to break free of the confines her life, to explore the great unknown, and to discover the strength hiding deep inside her soul. Rafe is a bastard who's spent his entire life struggling to find a place where he belongs and people who will accept him for the person he is, instead of the man they fear he'll become. In each other, they find something I think we all want—someone with whom they don't have to pretend. And I love how the cover captures this feeling.

Of course, it's not that easy! She thinks he's a raven prince. He thinks she's a common dove. And if you know the story of Tristan and Isolde, you know it doesn't end happily…but that's just part of the fun."

And, as promised, here's a sneak peek of the pre-order giveaway!!

If you pre-order an ebook, you'll get an exclusive double-sided art print with character art by Salome Totladze and the world map! If you pre-order a hardcopy (links coming soon), you'll get the art print PLUS a bookmark and signed book plate!






No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.